



Blazing Saddles

Sponsored by Nopinz

presents an

Open Hill Climb inc South DC District Champs Sunday 25th September 14:00

Headquarters: The Triangle Car Park, Knights Hill, Goodwood

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

The event secretary gratefully thanks:

Timekeeper (start): David Collard Berry

Timekeeper (finish): Kathy Collard-Berry

Assistant Timekeeper (finish): Neil Crowther

All the helpers from the Blazing Saddles team and their families who came out and helped put on the event it really wouldn't have been such a great day without you all.

Online results can be found here –

https://resultsheet.app/rsd/1663669631497x320257301043740700

Photos from the events from Chris Wallis (free for personal use on social media)

https://www.wallisphotos.co.uk/zg/6th-annual-hill-climb

Tom Austin doubled up riding and taking photos and you can find them here –

https://photos.app.goo.gl/XLdrrAb1TBR5LZnw9





Women's Overall

1	30	Bithja Jones Pankhurst Cycles	Womens	W A	00:03:42.74
2	28	Madeline Verdegaal Brother Uk - Team	Womens	W Sen	00:04:13.26
3	18	Henrietta Aitken Rapha Cycling Club	Womens	WA	00:04:22.31
4	15	Olivia Sloan Chichester City Riders	Womens	W Sen	00:04:32.67
5	20	Tina Lohr Horsham Cycling	Womens	WA	00:04:37.16
6	16	Molly Hodges Cranleigh Cycling Club	Womens	W Sen	00:04:51.54
7	14	Amelia Culshaw Brighton Phoenix	Womens	W B	00:05:07.92
8	17	Erica Martin Eastbourne Rovers CC	Womens	WA	00:05:11.84
9	19	Liz Halliday Sussex Nomads CC	Womens	W D	00:05:23.44
10	13	Joanne Penner Laka x Pedal Mafia	Womens	W Sen	00:05:57.51

Women's South District Hill Climb Champion

Olivia Sloan Chichester City Riders





Men's Overall

1	2	Michael Wykes Blazing Saddles	Mens	M Sen	00:03:14.71
2	35	Thomas Austin Racing Club Ravenna	Mens	M Sen	00:03:24.52
3	33	Phill Brown New Forest CC	Mens	M Sen	00:03:26.23
4	21	Olly Thomas Sussex Revolution Velo	Mens	M Sen	00:03:34.37
5	26	Jonathan Vickers Laka x Pedal Mafia	Mens	M 18	00:03:38.08
6	32	Francis Schofield Brighton Mitre CC	Mens	M Esp	00:03:39.03
7	34	Andy Shackel Racing Club Ravenna	Mens	M Sen	00:03:39.59
8	4	Digby Llewellyn Poole Wheelers	Mens	M 16	00:03:40.75
9	27	Paul Barnard Precise Performance RT	Mens	M Sen	00:03:45.25
10	10	Tom Foot HuntBikeWheels.com	Mens	M Sen	00:03:48.55
11	31	James Nichols Oxford University CC	Mens	M Esp	00:03:51.87
12	12	Joe Mellor Laka x Pedal Mafia Race	Mens	M Sen	00:03:54.67
13	24	Gareth Turner Cranleigh Cycling Club	Mens	M Sen	00:04:-0.65
14	8	Graham Winstanley Sussex Revolution	Mens	MB	00:04:-0.95
15	3	Graham Rees Sussex Nomads CC	Mens	MF	00:04:24.06
16	23	Peter Baker Lewes Wanderers CC	Mens	ME	00:04:25.17
17	9	David Padwick Sussex Nomads CC	Mens	M D	00:04:37.26
18	36	James Schofield Cowley Road	Mens	M Sen	00:04:40.97
19	7	Lee Shirley Sotonia CC	Mens	M D	00:04:49.30
20	6	Phil McNamara Full Gas Racing Team	Mens	MC	00:04:52.93

Men's Senior South District Hill Climb Champion

Michael Wykes – Blazing Saddles

Men's Junior South District Hill Climb Champion

Digby Llewellyn